UESPWiki:Deletion Review/Oblivion:Console Command Tutorial

The UESPWiki – Your source for The Elder Scrolls since 1995
Jump to: navigation, search
Semi Protection
This is an archive of past UESPWiki:Deletion Review discussions. Do not edit the contents of this page, except for maintenance such as updating links.

Oblivion:Console Command Tutorial

This page has been speedily kept because of the quick unanimous decision to keep the article. --Aristeo | Talk 11:19, 7 November 2006 (EST)

I previously nominated this page for the deletion under the name "[[Oblivion:NightStykes Console Commands]]". Since then, many of the initial concerns about the page were remedied by editing, while a few others were not. Below is a summary of the opinions and concerns addressed during the previous deletion review:

Arguments for Deletion
  • This page is redundant of Oblivion:Console, and should at least merged into the page. People should attempt to build upon what we have instead of just making something new.
Arguments against Deletion
  • This page is not redundant of Oblivion:Console – it adds onto what we have. The page cannot be merged into Oblivion:Console because it's larger in volume, and in the spirit of content over style, the page should be allowed to stay.

Even though I am proposing this for deletion, I remain neutral until otherwise stated below. --Aristeo 13:20, 23 October 2006 (EDT)


  • Keep: the page contains useful information and the author of the page makes regular edits to the page, continuously improving the format and content of the article.--Hoggwild5 10:58, 4 November 2006 (EST)
  • Keep: I was in the keep camp before, and nothing has changed my mind about it. The two pages serve different purposes. The Oblivion:Console page is a quick guide, it hits the all the commands and has information about the most frequently used ones. This guide is more indepth. --Ratwar 13:48, 4 November 2006 (EST)
  • Keep: The two pages are there for totally different purposes, one explains breifly how to activate, use and deactivate the console, and then goes into the more common commands, whereas the other goes into detail about every command available 24.224.132.27 14:15, 4 November 2006 (EST)
  • Keep: Well, there's not much else to input as it's already been said. It's not redundant since it goes more in-depth to help out those who are less experienced with the console, and it couldn't really be merged with the current one due to the length of most descriptions and the difference in the styles, though I have been debating whether or not to do a partial merger for the shorter commands. --NightStryke 19:33, 4 November 2006 (EST)
  • Speedy Keep, even though it still needs improvement. Needing improvement is not a grounds for deletion– it's grounds for editing. If this page can be improved by editing, and since there is an obvious effort to improve it, then I see no reason why this page should be deleted. Also, since there is no objection to keep this article, if I can get three replies that endorse a speedy keep and if no one supports a deletion for the article, I will close the deletion review. --Aristeo | Talk 10:36, 5 November 2006 (EST)
  • Speedy Keep: Sounds good to me. I'm still working to get it up to where I want it to be, and still deciding if and what to merge with the current console page. However, I do intend to work on it until I get it there. --NightStryke 17:33, 5 November 2006 (EST)
  • speedy Keep for reasons cited above.--Hoggwild5 23:50, 5 November 2006 (EST)
  • Speedy Keep for reasons cited above. --Ratwar 00:34, 6 November 2006 (EST)